jump to navigation

簫&笛 April 14, 2007

Posted by origino in Funny, Life, My thoughts, Photos.
trackback

You know I play笛子(Di lol), right?  While I may not be the most skilled player in the world, I’m crazy about it.  Di is my love, my life, my soul, comparable to Mrs. Fields’ cookies 😀

Anyway, here’s another instrument that I’m gonna get addicted to: 簫

It’s huge.  It’s long.  It’s cool to look at.  And the sound it produces is sooo amazing!

It’s pretty hard to play, though.  So I’m afraid I can’t put up clips of me playing it… yet.

Here’re some really nice photos:

Comments»

1. Stranger - April 20, 2007

Hi, Jonathan,

Thank you for telling me the difference between笛子and 簫. I just can’t tell which is which. Your photos are nice, too. How long have you been playing the instruments? I’m curious to know how well you can play.

2. origino - April 20, 2007

Hello, uh… stranger 🙂

Thanks for the great comment! It’s pretty easy to spot the differences between 笛 and 簫 really, 簫 is longer than 笛 and it’s held vertically. THe sound it produces is deeper and is more suitable for playing slow, expressive music.

I’ve been playing 笛 for about 5 years now and I think I’m pretty decent at it… as for 簫… I just bought it and still need lots and lots and lots of practice.

Thanks again for the awesome feedback!

P.S. Where are you from? Hong Kong?


Leave a Reply

