jump to navigation

The Sound of Silence February 1, 2007

Posted by origino in My thoughts.
trackback

Sometimes, I like to classify different kinds of sound into different categories, different groups… thinking of them as different “layers”.

So I was walking home today, and was hearing all sorts of sound (cars passing by, people coughing…).  But suddenly, I felt different.  I felt as if some of the “layers” were gone, filtered out… and what I heard became softened, toned down.

Completely bewildered and unnerved, I actually stepped one of my feet hard onto the ground, desperately trying to make some noise.  But it didn’t change, even my footsteps sounded “quiet”, distant…

Later, everything returned to normal and I didn’t realize it.  I was simply stunned by the experience that I had… I heard it, but I couldn’t hear it.

What is it?

I call it the Sound of Silence.

(This is not something that I made up!  The experience that I had was real but I might have exaggerated a little bit :P)

Comments»

1. Claudia Cheung - February 1, 2007

dude, that’s a sickness.
don’t be all sentimental here. geez.
hahahaha.

2. origino - February 1, 2007

Thank you for commenting! I let my mum read this post and she seemed kind of worried lol

3. Bonnie_glass - February 1, 2007

This entry reminds me of the composition we do in english class.

I can picture the teacher giving out complement like,

“vivid description,well done.”

Ha my brain is completely random.

By the way, the profile image of your facebook is really a blur.

What are you trying to creat? A sense of mystery? X]]]]


Leave a Reply

